Round Rock City Government


From left are Councilmembers Will Peckham, Tammy Young, Matthew Baker, Mayor Craig Morgan, Mayor Pro-tem Writ Baese, Hilda Montgomery and Rene Flores.

You can correspond directly to a Councilperson via, or send conventional mail to:

221 E. Main St.
Round Rock, Texas 78664

If you have an immediate need to talk to a Councilperson, call City Hall at 512-218-5410.

Williamson County Government

Judge Dan A. Gattis


Under Texas law, the County Judge serves as chief executive officer of the county and is involved in almost all aspects of county government, including preparing the County budget and presiding over Commissioners Court. The County Judge is also the administrator over the County Departments and Senior Department Heads that report directly to the Commissioners Court.

Williamson County Historic Courthouse
County Judge
710 S. Main Street, 
Ste. 101
Georgetown, TX 78626
Phone: (512) 943-1550
Fax: (512) 943-1662

Sheriff Robert Chody


Sheriff Chody has served our community at nearly every level of public safety-from the U.S. Army, Texas Department of Criminal Justice, Austin Police Department, and as the elected Constable of Williamson County Precinct 1 for two terms (8 years).  Sheriff Chody holds a bachelor's degree in Criminal Justice, Associates Degree in General Studies, Associates Degree in Theology, FBI National Academy graduate, and a graduate of the Law Enforcement Management Institute of Texas (LEMIT, Sam Houston University). 

The Williamson County Sheriff’s Office has a long standing tradition of commitment to the citizens of Williamson County. We are proud of our “tough on crime” reputation and the commitment of our court system in carrying out our mission. The Williamson County Sheriff’s Office is committed to the high standard of values within Williamson County and will continue to provide the high level of service the citizens of our county have come to expect.

The Williamson County Sheriff's Office is charged with providing public safety services to the residents of Williamson County. The Sheriff's Office patrols the county, investigates crimes, maintains the County Jail, and provides other support services such as criminal records, crime victim assistance, traffic control, and animal control. In addition to enforcing the law, the Sheriff's Office also keeps order in the District and County courts and actively promotes programs aimed at crime prevention and drug education.

If there is an emergency, call 911 from anywhere in the county to have an officer respond. In cases where there is not an emergency, please call the main number for the Sheriff's Office at (512) 943-1300.

Terry Cook, Williamson Country Commissioner - Precinct 1


Terry believes elected officials should be responsive to all of the people they represent. She knows that once a candidate is elected to office, he or she makes the duties and responsibilities a top priority. As a member of the Williamson County Commissioners Court, Terry works tirelessly to ensure that the Court manages county business and its resources consistent with her vision to benefit all county residents in a fair and non-partisan manner. Making certain that our county funds are used responsibly, Terry pledges to keep Williamson County a place where every man, woman, and child has quality, fulfilling lives without onerous tax and debt burdens.

1801 East Old Settlers Blvd.
Suite #110
Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone: (512) 244-8610
Fax: (512) 244-8616

Larry Gaddes, Williamson County Tax Assessor - Collector


The Texas Constitution, Article 7, Section 14 - "There shall be elected by the qualified voters of each county, an Assessor and Collector of Taxes, who shall hold office for four years....." Larry Gaddes is the Williamson County Tax Assessor. The Tax Assessor-Collector is elected countywide by voters for a four year term and has specific duties outlined in the Texas Constitution and by statutes passed through Legislative action.

1801 E. Old Settler's Blvd. Suite 115
Round Rock, TX 78664

Map and Driving Directions

Motor Vehicle (512) 943-1602
Property Tax (512) 943-1603
Fax (512) 244-8645
Hours: Monday 8:00 a.m - 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m

State of Texas

Greg Abbott, Governor


The governor of Texas is the chief executive of the state and is elected by the citizens every four years. The governor must be at least 30 years old and a resident of Texas for the five years immediately before the election.The governor makes policy recommendations that lawmakers in both the state House and Senate chambers may sponsor and introduce as bills. The governor also appoints the Secretary of State, as well as members of boards and commissions who oversee the heads of state agencies and departments.

Mailing Address

Office of the Governor
P.O. Box 12428
Austin, Texas 78711-2428

Delivery Address

Office of the Governor
State Insurance Building
1100 San Jacinto
Austin, Texas 78701

Charles Schwertner, Texas Senate, District 5


Capitol Address

The Honorable Charles Schwertner
P.O. Box 12068
Capitol Station
Austin, TX 78711

(512) 463-0105

District Address:

501 S. Austin Avenue, Ste 1250
Georgetown, TX 78626

(512) 863-8456 (TEL)
(512) 863-8436 (FAX)

Larry Gonzales, Rep. District 52


Capitol Address: 

Room E2.418 

PO Box 2910 

Austin, TX 78768
(512) 463-0670 

(512) 463-1469 Fax

District Address: 

Mail To: 

P.O. Box 2501 

Round Rock, TX 78680

Physical Address: 

1801 East Old Settlers Blvd. 

Round Rock, TX 78664 

(512) 248-2558 

Tom Maynard, State Board of Education


P.O. Box 625
Florence, TX 76527
(512) 763-2801
(512) 532-9517 FAX

United States of America

Ted Cruz, Senator


Capitol Office

Russell Senate Office Bldg 404
Washington, DC 20510

(202) 224-5922

Central Texas Office

300 E 8th
Suite 961
Austin, TX 78701

(512) 916-5834

John Cornyn, Senator


Capitol Office

517 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510
Main: 202-224-2934

Central Texas Office

Chase Tower
221 West Sixth Street
Suite 1530
Austin, TX 78701
Main: 512-469-6034
Fax: 512-469-6020

John Carter, US House of Representatives


Capitol Office

2110 Rayburn HOB

Washington, DC 20515

(202) 225-3864

Round Rock Office

1717 N Interstate Hwy 35

Round Rock, TX 78664

(512) 246-1600